Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Full List of Lawmakers Defecting From the APC

House of Reps

Below is a list of defecting members of the House of Reps

1 Musa Ado Kano PDP
2 Ado Tsamiya Musa Kano PDP
3 Shehu Usman Kano  PDP
4 Garuba Bichi Kano  PDP
5 ‎Garba Muhammed Kano PDP
6 Garuba Umar Kano  PDP
7 Dambaram Nuhu Kano  PDP
8 Nasir Sule  Kano  PDP
9 Aliyu Madaki Kano PDP
10 Sani Rano  Kano  PDP
11 Olayonu Patigi Kwara PDP
12 Aliyu Othman Kwara PDP
13 Abubakar Amuda-Kannike Kwara PDP
14 Funke Adedoyin  Kwara PDP
15 ‎Zakari Muhammed  Kwara PDP
16 Atunwa Razaq  Kwara PDP
17 Emmanuel Udende Benue PDP
18 Mark Gbillah, Benue Benue PDP
19 Rabiu Muhammed Kaduna PDP
20 Lawan M Rabiu Kaduna PDP
21 Rufai Chahagi Kaduna PDP
22 Aminu Shehu Shagari Sokoto PDP
23 Kabiru Marafa Sokoto PDP
24 Abdulsamad Dasuki Sokoto PDP
25 Isa Bashir Salihu Sokoto PDP
26 Isa Bashir Salihu Sokoto PDP
27 Sani Zoro Jigawa‎ PDP
28 Salisu Zakari Bauchi PDP
29 Benjamin Okolo Kogi PDP
30 Hasaan Omale Kogi‎‎ PDP
31 Bode Ayorinde‎ Ondo‎‎ PDP
32 Segun Ogunwuyi Oyo‎ PDP
33 Barry Mpigi, Rivers ‎ PDP
34 Tony Nwulu Lagos PDP to UPP‎
35 Oker-Jev Emmanuel Benue yet to announce new party

APC, Presidency Reacts to Defections

The All Progressive Congress, reacting to the mass defections from the party said that “as a truly democratic party, we respect the right of every citizen to political association.

Therefore we urge our members to remain calm as we continue to work hard to position our party strongly for the next general elections”.

In a statement after the defections, Mr. Bolaji Abdullahi, the APC Spokesperson said, “it would however appear that the individuals involved, have different considerations beyond the grievances that they were willing to discuss and which our leaders were willing to address”.

The APC Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomole however stated that the APC, penultimate week, had done the needful in order to placate aggrieved members but would no longer lose sleep after their defection.

President Muhammadu Buhari in a series of related tweets, confident that the party will not suffer any harm by the defections, wish the defected members well in their future undertakings.

House of Reps

Leave a Response