Wednesday, June 19, 2019

AMVCA 2018 Winners Highlight.

The sixth edition of the Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards; AMVCA 2018 was held on the 1st of September with its hosts, Joselyn Dumas and Bovi.

They were handful of winners across Africa with our very own emerging the overall best. We can’t be too proud.

18 Hours’ emerged the overall best movie for 2018 at the African Magic Viewer’s Choice Awards. The movie was produced by Phoebe Ruguru, and directed by Njue Kevin both from Kenyan

Actress Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde emerged the Best Actress in a drama movie/TV series. Former Big Brother Naija contestant and actress Bisola won the Trail Blazer Award and we are so proud of her.

Folarin Falana, popularly called Falz went home with the award for Best Supporting Actor in a Movie/TV Series category.

Here is the complete list of AMVCA 2018 winners:

Best Sound Editor – Tatu – Kolade Morakinyo and Pius Fatoke WINNER

Best Picture Editor – 18 Hours – Mark Maina WINNER

Best Lighting Designer Movie/TV Series –  Tatu – Akpe Ododoru, Tunde Akinniyi WINNER

Best Cinematography Movies/TV serie – Okafor’s Law – Yinka Edward WINNER

Best Costume/Designer Movie or TV Series – The Bridge – Ngozi Obasi and James Bessinone WINNER

Best Short Film/Online VideoPenance – Micheal Ama Psalmist’ Akinrogunde WINNER

Best Documentary – The Flesh Business – Dennis Wanjohi WINNER

Best Make Up Artist Movie/TV Series – Tatu – Thelma Ozy Smith, Hakeem Effect Onilogbo WINNER

Best Art Director – Lotanna – Tunji Afolayan WINNER

Best Soundtrack Movies/TV Series – Tatu – Evelle WINNER

Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series – Swahili – Super Modo – Sarika Hemi Lhakani WINNER

Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series – Hausa – Mansoor – Ali Nuhu WINNER

Best Indigenous Language Movies or TV Series – Yoruba –  Etiko Onigedu – Femi Adebayo WINNER

Best Indigenous Language Movies or TV Series – Igbo – Bound – Lilian Afegbai WINNER

Best TV/Drama/Comedy series –This Is It – Dolapo Adeleke WINNER

Best Movie East Africa – 18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru WINNER

Best Movie West Africa – Isoken – Jade Osiberu WINNER

Best Movie Southern Africa – The Road to Sunrise – Shemu Joyah WINNER

Trail Blazer Award – Bisola Aiyeola WINNER

Industry Merit Award – Tunde Kelani WINNER

Best Writer Movie/TV Series – Alter Ego – Patrick Nnamani/Koye O/Moses Inwang WINNER

Best Supporting Actress – Lydia Forson – Isoken WINNER

Best Supporting Actor – Falz – New Money WINNER

Best Actress in a comedy and TV series – Nyce Wanueri – Auntie Boss WINNER

Best Actor in a comedy – Odunlade Adekola – A Million Baby WINNER

Best Actress in a Drama/TV Series – Omotola Jalade Ekeinde – Alter Ego WINNER

Best Actor in a Drama Series – Adjetey Anang – Keteke WINNER

Best Director – Jade Osiberu – Isoken WINNER

Best Overall Movie – 18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru WINNER


Leave a Response