Friday, September 20, 2019
Travel & Lifestyle

List of 25 Visa Free Destinations for Nigerian Passport Holders

Nigerian Passport

Visa requirements for Nigerian citizens are administrative entry restrictions imposed by the authorities of other states on citizens of Nigeria. With Nigerian passport ranking 89th in freedom to travel country of the world, securing a visa is often difficult and strenuous.

Nevertheless, there are visa-free countries accessible to all Nigerian passport holders as well as countries that grant visas on arrival.

Traveling to other countries for Nigerians increasingly requires serious planning. Besides the money being paid, millions of Nigerians have a hard time at embassies securing visas to enter many countries across the world.

But some countries do not require visas to enter. Visiting such countries reduces the stress experienced while planning vacations.

Where visa-free access is permitted, such access is not necessarily a right, and admission is at the discretion of border enforcement officers. Visitors engaging in activities other than tourism, including unpaid work, may require a visa or work permit.

No visa? No problem!

Explore through our list of top destinations Nigerians can travel to without a visa and do not forget that all countries require international passports and should be valid for at least six months.

Most of the countries require health check, return tickets, proof of sufficient funds and confirmed accommodation.

  1. Benin Republic
  2. Burkina Faso
  3. Cameroon
  4. Cape Verde
  5. Côte d’Ivoire
  6. Gambia
  7. Ghana
  8. Guinea-Bissau
  9. Guines
  10. Liberia
  11. Mali
  12. Niger republic
  13. Sierra Leone
  14. Togo
  15. Senegal
  16. Kenya (Visa on arrival)
  17. Seychelles (Visa on arrival)
  18. Tanzania (Visa on arrival)
  19. Mozambique (Visa on arrival)
  20. Uganda (Visa on arrival subject to online application approval)
  21. Somalia (Visa on arrival)
  22. Mauritius (Visa on arrival)
  23. Mauritania (Visa on arrival)
  24. Maldives (Visa on arrival)
  25. Sri Lanka (Pre-travel electronic travel authorization)

Also we have this two to add. Check them out before you book a flight.

  1. Haiti
  2. Barbados

Leave a Response